Annapolis Trust Newsletter

July 2022 Newsletter 


Summer Symposium on Foreign Policy

Finalists Named for 2021 – 2022 Maryland Teacher of the Year

“Maryland’s teachers are critical in the lives of Maryland children, demonstrating unwavering commitment to engaging, inspiring and encouraging our students,” said Governor Larry Hogan.  “These outstanding eight finalists represent the many exemplary teachers throughout our great state, and I congratulate them on their nominations and well-deserved recognition.”

Maryland State Board of Education Elects 2021-2022 Board Officers

President Clarence C. Crawford was initially elected as president by the Board in 2020 following his appointment as a general member by Governor Larry Hogan in 2018. During his time as president, Mr. Crawford has been a fierce leader and steadfast advocate for return to full time in-person instruction for students. The American University alumnus also led the Board’s search for a new State Superintendent of Schools and recommended the appointment of current superintendent Mohammed Choudhury.

Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Scholarship Trust

1783 Forest Drive, PO Box 341, 

Annapolis, MD 21401

The Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Scholarship Trust (AAACST) is a registered tax-exempt non-profit under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code EIN 52-7061909.

Join Our trust Newsletter for Updates

Copyright © 2021 Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Scholarship Trust. All rights reserved.